The Trail Running Film Festival - Back on Tour for 2024.

The Trail Running Film Festival - Back on Tour for 2024.

Here’s the full list of Freetrail’s Trail Runner of the Year for 2023, including all the links to the articles by Corrine Malcolm and Instagram announcements by Dylan Bowman.

  1. Salomon’s Courtney Dauwalter and Hoka’s Jim Walmsley(articleIG)
  2. TNF’s Katie Schide and Salomon’s Rémi Bonnet(articleIG)
  3. Salomon’s Sophia Laukli and TNF’s Zach Miller(articleIG).
  4. Adidas Terrex’s Toni McCann and Adidas Terrex’s Tom Evans(articleIG)
  5. Saucony’s Grayson Murphy and Compressport x Scarpa’s Aurélien Dunand-Pallaz(articleIG)
  6. Hoka’s Judith Wyder and TNF’s Jonathan Albon(articleIG)
  7. Raidlights’s Claire Bannwarth and TNF’s Germain Grangier(articleIG)
  8. Lululemon’s Leah Yingling and Asics’ Stian Angermund(article IG)
  9. Terrex’s Ruth Croft and Nike’s Tyler Green(article IG)
  10. KIPRUN’s Blandine L’hirondel and Nike’s Anthony Costales(articleIG)

Alright, there you have it. The (somewhat global but still heavily skewed toward the North American market) Trail Runner of the Year awards. I don’t think anyone would question the first places for Courtney and Jim though, two athletes who truly had an outstanding season and the accoladed are well deserved. In the Freetrail podcast episode Dylan asks Courtney and Jim about the plans for the year and both have set their eyes on early season goals but are coy about anything after July. Will be interesting to see how this all shakes out.